- Efficient tool to permanently delete all files and folders from system
- Remove your private data by implementing 9 data shredding techniques.
- Remove files from specific logical drive or hard disk beyond recovery
- Supports eliminating of data on Windows Xp, Vista and Win 7 Operating System
With the increase in digitization and the increase in the memory size of compact devices, everybody rely on digital devices to store their data. These digital devices e.g. a computer hard drive stores the data in form of files. These files may include work documents and other personal files which you might not want to share with anybody else. So when it comes to giving your computer to someone for usage or selling it to someone, you are at the risk of data insecurity.
To let this data remain confidential you may try to delete the files using simple practices like using "Shift + Delete" key combinations or by emptying the Recycle Bin files or by formatting the drive. However, this doesn’t remove files permanently from computer. By following these deletion practices, operating system only removes the references of these files from the file system to allow other files to overwrite them. Thus, these files still remain there in raw form. Now, these files are removed completely when they are overwritten by some other data. So, this concludes that by overwriting the existing files with some new files the old files will be completely eliminated from the computer.
On this principle only, erase file tool works. This is the most efficient tool to securely erase files from PC by overwriting the files with the garbage or random values using various international standards.
This tool facilitates you:
- Remove browser history: This tool will allow you to permanently erase browser history if you don’t want anyone else to get the access of it. Suppose you do not want others to look at your searches and your system is public i.e. you are sharing it. In such condition, this software is must to remove the sensitive search history from computer hard disk. To get additional information regarding removing sensitive files, visit this link:www.erasefile.net/sensitive.html
- Delete Recycle Bin linkages: Using this file eraser tool, you can permanently erase files from Recycle Bin folder on Windows.
- Sanitize files on devices for which it works: It can also sanitize files on memory cards, external devices, USB drives, etc.
- Drive wipe option: It facilitates you with the feature to drive wipe, using which one can wipe his complete data from the entire hard disk. To enhance your information about removing files from hard drive visit http://www.erasefile.net/hard-drive-file-deleter.html
- Time scheduler: It provides the advantage to schedule the erasing process using its customized built in scheduler.
- File systems supported: It can erase files from FAT16, FAT32, NTFS, NTFS5 file system formatted partitions / drives.
- Followed sanitizing methods: Using this tool, you can sanitize the files by selecting any one of the nine below sanitizing methods:
- Fast Zero Overwrite
- Random Overwrite
- US Navy, NAVSO P-5239-26 – RLL
- US Department of Defense (DOD 5220.22-M)
- DOD Standard 5220.28 STD
- North Atlantic Treaty Organization - NATO standard
- Peter Gutmann Secure Deletion
- US Department of Defense (DoD 5220.22-M) + Gutmann Method
Follow these two tips while erasing data:
- First, ensure that you really want to delete file permanently. Otherwise you will not be able to get it back.
- Use the appropriate shredding pattern as per the security required.
Steps to remove files permanently from computer:
Step-1: Download and install the tool to your system to delete file from your system. Now lauch the tool. The main screen pops out with list of logical drives at left tree pane.
Figure 1: Main Screen
Step-2: Click on the logical drive from where you want to erase file. Now the logical drive files are displayed on screen. Double click on files to add them in shredding zone.
Figure 2: Select Files
Step-3: From the next screen, select the preferable erasing method you want to apply to the selected files. Click "OK" button to delete file. The message like "Permanently Removed" is generated to inform that the erasing process is completed.
Figure 3: Process Completed